Renault Twizy – an apology

When I first wrote about the Twizy – Renault’s electric quadricycle – I was a bit nasty about it, and called it all sorts of horrible things. I admit I was a bit of prick, because I was treating the Twizy like a car. Then yesterday I saw one, and it dawned on me: this isn’t supposed to be a car, it’s a motorbike with extra wheels and protection. From that perspective, it makes a whole lotta sense, and is actually quite a sensible way of getting around in the city. I still maintain some of the stuff I said, especially concerning how dang expensive the thing is, even when compared to those more expensive bikes.

Leave a Reply

